South African Radio League Wednesday 80 m Club Sprint #5

When:
2020/09/16 @ 19:00 – 20:00
2020-09-16T19:00:00+02:00
2020-09-16T20:00:00+02:00

South African Radio League Wednesday 80 m Club Sprint

  1. Aim

The Wednesday 80 m Club Sprint takes the form of a sprint and the scores of individual operators are added together to get a Club score. The Club with the highest score after the six (6) sprints will be awarded the SARL 80 m Club Championship Trophy. And to encourage amateurs to achieve their Worked All ZS and/or Worked All Grid Squares on 80 metres.

  1. Date and times

17:00 to 18:00 UTC on the third Wednesday of the month – Wednesday 15 January; Wednesday 18 March; Wednesday 20 May; Wednesday 15 July; Wednesday 16 September and Wednesday 18 November 2020

  1. Frequencies

3.1       CW – 3510 to 3 570 kHz

3.2       Phone – 3 603 to 3 650 and 3 700 to 3 750 kHz may be used. The segment 3 651 to 3 699.99 is contest free. The Magalies ARC relays their bulletin on 3 640 kHz, please avoid.

  1. Exchange

4.1       RS or RST report and 4-character grid square (e.g. KG30)

4.2       Each QSO claimed for competition credit must include contemporaneous direct

initiation by the operator on both sides of the contact. Initiation of a contact may be

locally or by remote.

  1. Categories

5.1       Single Operator

  1. Scoring

6.1       2 points for every QSO

6.2       2 points for the first QSO with each grid square

6.3       2 points for the first QSO with each grid square outside South Africa.

  1. Log Sheets

7.1       Log sheets in MS Excel format ONLY shall be submitted by 23:59 CAT on Sunday 19 January; Sunday 22 March; Sunday 24 May; Sunday 19 July; Sunday 20 September and Sunday 22 November 2020 by e-mail to zs4bfn@mweb.co.za.

7.2       When submitting log sheets, it should be renamed by the participant to include his/her call sign.

7.3       The name of the operators Club must be shown on the log sheet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *